RAYA

10+
-
DE MAAN, hetpaleis et Moussem Nomadic Art Centre
-
75 min.
RAYA seems a “once-upon-a-time”-fairytale, but it isn’t.

In a small, strange village, there’s Raya, the girl with the green hair. She’s the last survivor of the green-haired people.

Raya wants to find her parents, who were once banned from the village. Nobody knows why. Or nobodys tells her why. With the help of her friend Nana, who can read the magical language in the old newspapers, she sets out on a quest that will bring her to surprising and bizarre places…

“If I walk beside the track, I will get somewhere. I have to find them now, now that I’m still a child. I want them to read stories to me, before it’s too late. I don’t want to be remembered as the poor soul who had no parents. My mother must be a gorgeous woman with a beautiful voice. And I believe my father is a silent, mysterious man. I’m sure my parents tell each other day and night how much they love each other.”

RAYA is a philosophical and political fantasy-tale by the Palestinian theatre maker and author Rimah Jabr. She transforms her political background into a contemporary, funny, absurde but above all profound story.

 

Text Rimah Jabr | Direction Stef De Paepe | Acting Thomas Van Caeneghem, Femke Stallaert, Koen Janssen and Greet Jacobs | Music Thomas Van Caeneghem | Figures Paul Contryn | Stage Figures and  Costumes Katinka Heremans | Animation Marijke Van den Acker, Paul Contryn | Scenography Paul Contryn, Stef De Paepe and Stéphane Vloebergh | Technique Dominique Defossez | Production and Technical Realisation hetpaleis and Image-smithy DE MAAN


Speellijst RAYA

RAYA

10+
-
DE MAAN, hetpaleis et Moussem Nomadisch Kunstencentrum
-
75 min.
RAYA ressemble à un conte « Il était une fois », mais ne l’est pas.

Raya, une petite fille aux cheveux verts, habite dans un petit village curieux. Elle est la dernière survivante des cheveux verts.

Raya veut partir à la recherche de ses parents qui ont jadis été chassés du village. Personne ne sait pourquoi. Ou personne ne veut dire pourquoi. Avec l’aide de son amie Nana, qui sait lire la langue magique dans les vieux journaux, elle entame une quête qui l’amène à découvrir des endroits surprenants et bizarres…

Si je suis ce chemin, je vais arriver quelque part. Je dois les trouver maintenant, aujourd’hui que je suis encore une enfant. Je veux qu’ils me lisent des histoires avant qu’il ne soit trop tard. Je ne veux pas qu’on se souvienne de moi comme d’une petite fille qui n’avait pas de parents. Ma maman est une femme magnifique avec une belle voix. Et je pense que mon papa est un homme silencieux et mystérieux. Je suis certaine que mes parents se disent tous les jours qu’ils aimeraient tant me revoir.

RAYA est un conte fantaisiste, philosophique et politique de l’auteure et metteuse en scène palestinienne Rimah Jabr. Elle transforme son passé politique en un récit contemporain, amusant, absurde mais aussi et surtout profond.

Texte Rimah Jabr | Direction Stef De Paepe | Jeu Thomas Van Caeneghem, Femke Stallaert, Koen Janssen en Greet Jacobs | Musique Thomas Van Caeneghem | Figures Paul Contryn | Figures et costume Katinka Heremans | Animation Marijke Van den Acker, Paul Contryn | Scenography Paul Contryn, Stef De Paepe en Stéphane Vloebergh Technique Dominique Defossez | Production hetpaleis & DE MAAN


Calendrier RAYA

geen data gevonden